Zack Snyder’s Justice League reshoots will only add around four minutes of new scenes


Almost three and a half years after stepping down from the movie due to a family tragedy, Zack Snyder found himself back behind the camera on Justice League this month as the filmmaker oversaw a round of additional photography ahead of the HBO Max release of The Snyder Cut next year.

The reshoots were somewhat surprising, given that the initial announcement about The Snyder Cut stated that no new filming would take place, and even included the likes of Jared Leto’s Joker and Joe Manganiello’s Deathstroke alongside the likes of Ben Affleck (Batman), Ray Fisher (Cyborg) and Amber Heard (Mera).


However, it doesn’t sound like we can expect any major changes to Snyder’s original vision through this round of filming, with the director telling Beyond the Trailer that: “I will say that in the end it’s going to probably be about four minutes or five minutes of additional photography for the entire movie. In the four hours that is Justice League, maybe four minutes.”

SEE ALSO: Zack Snyder teases Darkseid and Martian Manhunter Justice League designs

Snyder has also recently spoken about Jared Leto’s involvement in the reshoots, revealing that his Clown Prince of Crime will have a new “road-weary” appearance since we last saw him in 2016’s Suicide Squad.


In Justice League, fueled by his restored faith in humanity and inspired by Superman’s selfless act, Bruce Wayne enlists the help of his newfound ally, Diana Prince, to face an even greater enemy. Together, Batman and Wonder Woman work quickly to find and recruit a team of metahumans to stand against this newly awakened threat. But despite the formation of this unprecedented league of heroes—Batman, Wonder Woman, Aquaman, Cyborg and The Flash—it may already be too late to save the planet from an assault of catastrophic proportions. 

Justice League is directed by Zack Snyder and features Henry Cavill as Superman, Ben Affleck as Batman, Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman, Ray Fisher as Cyborg, Jason Momoa as Aquaman, Ezra Miller as The Flash, Amy Adams as Lois Lane, Jeremy Irons as Alfred Pennyworth, Diane Lane as Martha Kent, Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor, Connie Nielsen as Queen Hippolyta, Robin Wright as General Antiope, J.K. Simmons as Commissioner Gordon, Amber Heard as Mera, Ciaran Hinds as Steppenwolf, Joe Manganiello as Deathstroke, and Ray Porter as Darkseid.



Source via

Leave a Reply