Critics Choice Association to honor Delroy Lindo, Tessa Thompson and more at Celebration of Black Cinema


For the third 12 months, the Critics Selection Affiliation will honor Black artists’ superb work throughout the movie and tv business. Media character and Harlem icon Bevy Smith will host the digital occasion this upcoming February.

Delroy Lindo will obtain The Profession Achievement Award, recognizing his work on the large display, small display, and stage. John Legend & Mike Jackson will obtain The Producers Award, Tessa Thompson will obtain The Actors Award, Yahya Abdul-Mateen II will obtain The Breakthrough Award, and Andra Day might be acknowledged with the Particular Honoree Award for her work in The USA vs. Billie Vacation.

Additionally, the Celebration of Black Cinema will shine a highlight on the upcoming movie, One Evening in Miami…, by awarding Kingsley Ben-Adir, Eli Goree, Aldis Hodge, and Leslie Odom, Jr., with The Ensemble Award.

“The Critics Selection Affiliation is thrilled to have the chance to acknowledge the work of those extraordinary artists in a 12 months the place the intersection of artwork and activism has by no means been extra crucial,” stated Govt Producer Shawn Edwards. “Every of our honorees personifies the greatness of Black cinema in 2020, and we’re wanting ahead to a very outstanding night celebrating these achievements!”

The Celebration of Black Cinema will happen on February 2nd, 2021.



Supply by way of

Leave a Reply